Get Busy Living or Get Busy Dying

Reflection, Imitation, Experience

10 surprising benefits of quitting smoking

All You Have To Gain.. Some More

The Chart

Rick Morris is one of seven CNN viewers participating in the CNN Fit Nation Triathlon Challenge. He quit smoking on an episode of “Sanjay Gupta, M.D.” and has been smoke-free since.

About two months ago, I quit smoking. At the time there were many reasons influencing my decision to finally choose a smoke-free lifestyle. I was worried about my health. I had high blood pressure. My doctor and everyone I knew was encouraging me to kick the habit. My family history is one of lung cancer and diabetes. The list goes on and on.

Now that I’ve been without tobacco for the past couple months (63 days, to be exact), I’ve noticed some changes in the way I’m living.

All are positive and are in direct relation to my body’s depletion of those nasty chemicals I’ve called friends for the last 12 years.

View original post 1,057 more words

Liked it! Leave a reply...

