Get Busy Living or Get Busy Dying

Reflection, Imitation, Experience

50 Reasons: Why People Smoke

‘Cigarette Smoking is Injurious to Health’ is the most promoted and the most known line in the world. Everyone, who smokes or non smokers are aware about the true fact. “tobacco causes cancer”

Most people start smoking in their teens and are addicted by the time they reach adulthood. Some have tried to quit but have returned to cigarettes because the realized smoking is such a strong addiction. Mark Twain said “Giving up smoking is the easiest thing in the world. I know because I’ve done it thousands of times.”  It is a habit that is very difficult to break. Today will talk about the reasons of smoking.

1: I am bored :

It helps fight boredom. It gives you more to do and less time to do it in.

Image

2: I am happy :

Say Ya! I need to enjoy the moment.

Image

3: Tension

OMG! I badly need a fag. Tension is a feeling that adopts the instant smoking habits and if the tension stays for a longer period, the effect on some consuming amount resulted in a bad way.

Image

4: Success:

Cheers! Let the fun touch the sky!

Image

5: My body requires nicotine:

I smoke, because I am addicted to nicotine. Nicotine is the most dangerous legalized drug in society.

Image

6: My tongue tastes bitter:

I love when it smells smoky.

Image

7: I want a smooth motion in toilet:

Image

8: Headache:

Image

9: I need a deep thinking:

Image

10: Just I can’t get over it:

Image

11: My friend offered me:

Image

12: My client also smokes:

Image

13: When I take a tea:

Image

14: Had a good Lunch/Dinner:

Image

15: Had an awesome sex:

Image

16: Bad sex :

Image

17: Late night stuff : 

Image

18: I need a cigarette while consuming alcohol:

Image

19:  I am frustrated:

Image

20: Hectic Job:

Image

21: Pressure in work place:

Image

22: Break Up:

Image

23: Family problem/ Bad relationship/ Bad marriage:

Image

24: It’s raining outside:

Image

25: It’s too cold today:

Image

26: With cold-drinks/hot drinks: 

Image

27: Party Smoke:

Image

28: It smells good:

Image

29: Concentration power improvement tool:

Image

30: Exam pressure:

Image

31: It’s been a long time I hadn’t smoked: 

Image

32: Need a break:

Image

33: I am tired:

Image

34: Everybody hates me:

Image

35: SRK looked so stylish with cigarette:

Image

36: Style boss:

Image

37: Wake up, bake up, smoke the stage up:

Image

38: I smoke because everyone else does:

Image

39: Fun time : 

Image

40: Smoke to get high:

Image

41: I smoke because I wanna look cool:

Image

42: With a Cigarette, I am not alone:

Image

43: “I Blow My Troubles Away”

Image

44: I smoke, because I am an engineer:

Image

45: Smoke to look mature:

Image

46: Cigarette is always there with me:

Image

47:  Cool way to keep myself busy:

Image

48: I do because I like it :

Image

49: I need a cigarette to enjoy a moment :

Image

50: She likes the smell:

Image

Let us hear it from your side. If you smoke, do you have any other reason? or if you ever heard any funny reason to smoke.

I want to share some other’s voice before ending this. Few of them are just ‘awh!’

11 responses to “50 Reasons: Why People Smoke

  1. Dipashri Bardhan (@DipashriBardhan) March 1, 2014 at 9:52 p03

    This is a very interesting as well as detailed analysis on ‘why people smoke’. Hopefully it’ll be helpful for chain smokers and they’ll control their habit. Keep the good work Pinaki 🙂

    Like

    • pinaki pratihar March 1, 2014 at 9:52 p03

      Thank you Dipashri. I hope so;, few people can re-view the reasons once again.

      Like

  2. Priyanka Nath March 2, 2014 at 9:52 p03

    Good job Pinak!!!! Hope to see more of your motivational thoughts.. 🙂 :

    Like

    • pinaki pratihar March 2, 2014 at 9:52 p03

      Definitely Dear…

      Like

  3. willowdot21 March 6, 2014 at 9:52 p03

    One good reason not to smoke

    two reasons

    Harsh but true. Very good post though .

    Like

    • pinaki pratihar March 21, 2014 at 9:52 p03

      Nice inputs. Thanks for sharing.

      Like

      • willowdot21 March 21, 2014 at 9:52 p03

        I know it is hard to give up but it is one of the best things I have done. 😉

        Like

      • pinaki pratihar March 22, 2014 at 9:52 p03

        Really! Its easy to think but hard to achieve. Please share how you managed to do such impossible thing.

        Like

      • willowdot21 March 22, 2014 at 9:52 p03

        I just went completely cold turkey. I kept a cigarette in a safe place but my pride stopped me from smoking it. Will power and a knowledge of what the habit was doing or could be doing to my body. Keep at it you will get there.

        Like

  4. Sharmishtha Basu March 26, 2014 at 9:52 p03

    priceless! the main reason is “just an excuse” 🙂

    Like

    • pinaki pratihar March 26, 2014 at 9:52 p03

      Definitely Sharmistha, these all are excuses. ‘Reason’ for smoking’ is irrelevant term.

      Like

Liked it! Leave a reply...

